top of page
Search
  • Trent Schroer

Blog #1

This summer was absolutely packed with events, classes, and trips. In late June, I started a three week aeronautical engineering class at UCLA, where I learned about fundamental aerodynamic principles, basic coding, CAD design, and design simulation/software. After the engineering class at UCLA, I went to Dallas for a few days to play in the 2019 USA Volleyball Boys Junior National Championship. A few weeks later, I went to Washington with my Boy Scout troop to stay at Camp Pigott for a week. Following that week, I spent six days backpacking near Mt. Rainier.


This year in Engineering Class, I am really looking forward to potentially leading one of our JPL Competition teams. However, I am mostly looking forward to being able to completely undertake a project of my own - from concepts all the way to a prototype.

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Blog #6 (Second Semester #2)

The biggest challenge that I have had with the Capstone Project so far, is finding good information from consumers and expert reviews. With that information, we could focus on a particular aspect that

Blog #5 (Second Semester)

I am most excited about my capstone project this semester, mostly due to the fact that this is my last semester of high school, and this is the last year of PLTW for me. Also, I am excited about my ca

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page