top of page
Search
  • Trent Schroer

Blog #7 (Second Semester #3)

As of right now, I would either major in some engineering field, or business. I still haven't made up my mind, or really figured out what I want to do for a career.


A famous engineer who worked in the automotive field is Felix Wankel, known for inventing the rotary engine. (also known as the Wankel engine) Felix Wankel was a mechanical engineer from Germany, his education ended after high school due to his family being unable to afford to send him to university. He did not have to complete any sort of official training before getting his job, but his invention of the Wankel engine in 1924, was training enough to land him a job with the German government during WWII, where he designed parts for aircraft. (yeah he was a NAZI, I didn't know this until doing research...) After WWII, he was employed by Mazda to help develop their rotary engines. Felix could be described by five words: innovative, independent, thrifty, unique, and motivated. I chose to research this person because I love mechanical engineering, specifically automotive related. I really like how he didn't even go to college because he was so smart and innovative. He just invented an entirely unique propulsion system.

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Blog #6 (Second Semester #2)

The biggest challenge that I have had with the Capstone Project so far, is finding good information from consumers and expert reviews. With that information, we could focus on a particular aspect that

Blog #5 (Second Semester)

I am most excited about my capstone project this semester, mostly due to the fact that this is my last semester of high school, and this is the last year of PLTW for me. Also, I am excited about my ca

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page