top of page
Search
  • Trent Schroer

Blog #4

Last week, I finished submitting my college applications. Fortunately, I didn't have too much trouble completing them. I almost ran into trouble submitting my Cal State applications because I turned them in on the last day. The website had a lot of traffic, and it took my nearly 3 hours just to submit my completed application. But other than that, the process was smooth. Surprisingly, I was on top of something for once. Looking back, I wish that someone could have told me to have all of my personal information and transcript easily accessible, because it was a pain trying to gather all of that info. Just a quick word of advice to any future seniors: start writing your essays well in advance so that all you will have to do later, is the "paperwork".


As far as actually going to college, I don't know what to feel. I am excited because I can potentially find a great school where I could fit in and enjoy a lot. On the other hand, I am worried that I could also go to a school that I end up not liking at all. Or I could pursue a major that I end up not enjoying. I am sure that it will work out in the end, but the fact that I don't know what it will be like can make me have second thoughts.


This gif summarizes my college application experience:



2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Blog #6 (Second Semester #2)

The biggest challenge that I have had with the Capstone Project so far, is finding good information from consumers and expert reviews. With that information, we could focus on a particular aspect that

Blog #5 (Second Semester)

I am most excited about my capstone project this semester, mostly due to the fact that this is my last semester of high school, and this is the last year of PLTW for me. Also, I am excited about my ca

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page